Home Introduction Diary Social & What's On Rehearsals Contact Links
Diary & News Contact


Welcome to the Moss Rose Community Brass Band members page.

Each member can be found (in alphabetical order of their first name) under their relevant section.

The Musical Director is Alice Waterhouse.

If for any reason you would rather not be listed here, or if you aren’t here and should be, or, more likely, you’re in the wrong place, please click here to let me know. I am terrible at remembering names, or, in fact, which odd shaped bit of noisy metal is which, so just email me where your name should be and I’ll make sure it gets to the right place.  Thanks!

1st Cornet:

Andy Durrant

Josh Bowmaker

Roger Johnson

Suzy Broadrick

2nd Cornet:

Belinda Coogan

3rd Cornet:

Eleanor Brown

Repriano Cornet:


Derek Parry

Solo Tenor Horn:

Sue Bowen

1st Tenor Horn:

Mike Slate

2nd Tenor Horn:

Josie Chan

1st Baritone:

Derek Laidlaw

2nd Baritone

Jenny Wright

1st Euphonium:

Arthur Marshall

2nd Euphonium:

Shirley Hyde

1st Trombone:

Brian Etchells

2nd Trombone:

Leigh Broadbent

Peter Wheeldon

Bass Trombone:

Brian Etchells

Bb Bass:

Eb Bass:

Colin Joyce

John Wooley

Karen Gedd

Richard Brookes-Tee


Brian Cowburn


The more the merrier - we could do with some more 2nd and 3rd cornets, another trombone and a horn or two… in fact, why not just dig that old bit of brass out of the loft and come along?

Come & Join us